This Much is True
This Much is True Category: General (Fiction) Format: Paperback Author: Jane Sanderson Publisher: Orion Publishing Co Publication Date: Sunday 17th June 2001 ISBN: 9781409168232 Pages: 432

The twisty, gripping novel about a shocking secret at the heart of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden - perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes' The Letter and Amanda Prowse's My Husband's Wife. After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die. But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone's lives completely: 'Martha.' Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name? As Annie's long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever...If you like Kathryn Hughes, Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott or Camilla Way then you will be gripped by this emotional, twisty story.

£7.99
Add To Basket

Submit Review

Have you read this book? Would you like to write a review of your own? Simply sign in or register and then, once you’re signed in, fill in the form on this page to submit your review! Reviews are published on the website once they’ve been checked by our moderators.

You Might Also Like...

Basket Basket
Your basket
is empty
View Basket
BOOK OF
THE MONTH
Happy days RRP £7.99 Now £5.99 with your Barnsley Chronicle voucher