The Songbirds of Colliers Row: A cosy wartime family saga perfect for a winter's day
The Songbirds of Colliers Row: A cosy wartime family saga perfect for a winter's day Category: General (Fiction) Format: Paperback Author: Jennifer Hart Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: Thursday 8th February 2018 ISBN: 9781472250391 Pages: 336

From the ashes of war rose a song of hope...A warm-hearted, nostalgic and uplifting saga, The Songbirds of Colliers Row by Jennifer Hart is perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Donna Douglas, Kate Thompson's Secrets of the Singer Girls and for anyone with a song in their heart...A village without a voice. That's what the locals are saying about Llandegwen, deep in the Welsh valleys. The village choir, once a source of pride for the small mining community, has been forced to disband; the elderly choirmaster heartbroken by the empty seats belonging to those who'll never return from the battlefields.

The arrival of a young war widow from the East End with her little boy sets tongues wagging, not least when rumours abound that she's looking to revive the choir. Can the community set aside their grief and lift their voices, and the village's hopes, once more?

£6.99
Add To Basket

Submit Review

Have you read this book? Would you like to write a review of your own? Simply sign in or register and then, once you’re signed in, fill in the form on this page to submit your review! Reviews are published on the website once they’ve been checked by our moderators.

You Might Also Like...

Basket Basket
Your basket
is empty
View Basket
BOOK OF
THE MONTH
The LEGO Movie 2 Junior Novel The LEGO Movie 2 Junior Novel RRP £5.99 Now £5.00 with your Barnsley Chronicle voucher