A grand Old Time
A grand Old Time Life begins at 75 Category: General (Fiction) Format: Paperback Author: Judy Leigh Publisher: Harper Collins Publication Date: Monday 19th March 2018 ISBN: 9780008269197 Pages: 368

Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' Miranda Dickinson A funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French. Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a care home. She may be seventy-five and recently widowed, but she's absolutely not dead yet.

And so, one morning, Evie walks out of Sheldon Lodge and sets off on a Great Adventure across Europe. But not everyone thinks Great Adventures are appropriate for women of Evie's age, least of all her son Brendan and his wife Maura, who follow a trail of puzzling text messages to bring her home. When they finally catch up with her, there are shocks in store .

. . because while Brendan may have given up on life and love, Evie certainly has not.

'Lovely . . .

a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins, bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List 'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life... a wonderful escapade' Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

£7.99
Add To Basket

Submit Review

Have you read this book? Would you like to write a review of your own? Simply sign in or register and then, once you’re signed in, fill in the form on this page to submit your review! Reviews are published on the website once they’ve been checked by our moderators.

You Might Also Like...

Basket Basket
Your basket
is empty
View Basket
BOOK OF
THE MONTH
The Falklands War The Falklands War RRP £19.99 Now £15.99 with your Barnsley Chronicle voucher