Darton claimed their first trophy since 1998 on Sunday and hope to follow it with a second before the end of the year.

The Stags beat Rossington in the final of the AJS Teamwear Trophy at South Kirkby. Darton restricted Rossington to 119 for eight off their 40 overs in the final with Dan Wood, Ben Wood and Josh Holmes all taking two wickets. Captain and man of the match Andrew Wood then opened with a rapid 45 before Sam Hawley hit 20 off four balls then Jordan McKay won it with a six.The previous day, Darton won by 62 runs at Hensall to go ten points clear at the top of Division Three of the Pontefract League.

In the same division, Notton openers Duan Kapp (106 not out) and Paul Lawson (105 not out) secured a ten-wicket win as they chased Whitley Bridge’s 217. Tony Rushforth made 102 as West Bretton beat hosts Ackworth by 51 runs to keep their hopes of staying in Division One alive.

Green Moor's Rohtash Saini needed a runner due to a leg injury then was run-out on 99 following a mix-up but his team still won at local rivals Higham in the Huddersfield Central League. Liam Burkinshaw added 79 in the visitors’ 259 for seven then Higham’s Liam Dickinson made 75 but they were bowled out for 155 with Mark Elsworth taking four wickets. The following day, Green Moor team reached 141 for four chasing 177 against Almondburians at Heckmondwike and Carlinghow in the Twenty20 Plate final.

Elsecar's number 11 Andrew Ivill hit a four off the penultimate ball to secure a one-wicket victory chasing 171 at home to local rivals Darfield in the South Yorkshire Championship.Elsecar may soon be joined by Kexborough after Michael Jepps blasted 104 in their success at Norton Oakes which keeps them on course for promotion from Division One.Rockingham captain Mark Wilkinson took seven wickets to skittle Whitley Hall 2nd XI for 65 after making 230 for seven.

Alex Morris carried his bat with a brilliant 141 not out in Hoylandswaine’s success at Barkisland in the Huddersfield Premiership. Ben Simpson smashed a superb 129 as Cawthorne stayed top of the Championship with a 205-run home win over Almondbury Wesleyans. Cawthorne reached 299 for nine then bowled the visitors out for 94 with Jake Rodgers claiming four wickets and Muztuza Hussain three.