Cawthorne and Barnsley Woolley Miners both lifted trophies at the South Yorkshire League Twenty20 finals day on Sunday.

Cawthorne beat Wath in the Plate final at Aston Hall, with Barnsley then defeating Doncaster Town to retain the Blast title.

Cawthorne captain Jepps carried his bat with 100 not out off 69 balls including 16 fours and a six. Cawthorne posted 165 for two off their 20 overs then Wath were set 149 off 18 and fell short on 120 for eight.

Amir Shahzad took a wicket off the first ball of Wath’s innings then they were nine for three off six overs. Wath’s Jayden Vince smashed 56 off 26 with seven sixes.

Barnsley then won their final later in the day at the same venue.

They won the toss, batted first and their openers scored 97 off 9.1 overs before the first wicket fell.

Captain Beck Frostick hit 65 off 41 balls with six fours and four sixes then number three Jake Weatherald added 55 not out off 31 balls with six fours and two sixes.

Barnsley made 176 for five off 20 overs then Doncaster were 24 runs behind on the Duckworth Lewis Method after 8.5 overs when rain stopped play.