ALEX Littlewood scored a century as Worsbrough Bridge moved into the Division Three promotion places after they winning by 26 runs at promoted leaders Monk Bretton.

Littlewood carried his bat with 125 not out including 11 fours and five sixes in Bridge’s 193. Ashley Clayton and Ryan Howarth took three wickets each for the Monks. Mark Wilkinson took five for Worsbrough. Third-placed Bridge are ten points clear in the promotion places with two games left.

Third-bottom Kexborough’s 161 was not enough in a two-wicket loss to Bradfield.

Ethan Shillito hit 54 off 44 balls with six fours and two sixes. Robert Mynett and Neil Hinchliffe took three wickets each.

Higham moved into the Division Four promotion places as they dismissed Silkstone United for 64 in a ten-wicket win.

Joseph Green took four wickets and Gareth Kilburn three.

Higham are now third, overtaking Wombwell Main who dropped down to fifth after they fell 38 runs short chasing 166 at Rockingham 2nd XI.

Rock’s Tyler Jowitt made 52 then Benjamin Shore took four wickets.

Green Moor have suffered a second successive relegation after they lost at home to Whitley Hall 2nd XI in Division One. Chris Matthewman hit 83 off 78 balls with eight fours and four sixes but Moor were dismissed for 164 chasing 282.

Rockingham lost at promotion rivals Oughtibridge.

Openers Harry Grindle (63) and Ben Dalton (51) got Rockingham off to a good start in their 173.

But the hosts won by six wickets to move to two points behind second-placed Rockingham.

Penistone fell 30 runs short chasing 186 at home to Hallam 2nd XI in Division Two.

Tom Reid made 51 for Penistone who are second-bottom, ten points from safety, with two games left.

Dearne won by 16 runs at Elsecar 3rd XI in Division Nine.

Paul Rollinson and Jamie McTaggart took three wickets each as the hosts were dismissed for 156.