Thurnscoe Institute dismissed Newton Hill for 50 in a nine-wicket Pontefract League Division One win.

Newton were six for seven as six of their top seven were out for ducks.

Bradley Newton took five for three and Jake Whitehurst four for 38.

West Bretton lost by 25 runs at home to Nostell St Oswald in the Premier Division.

M Hussain and J Chapman took four wickets then L Smith made 76 and Chapman 50 off 38 balls.

Darton fell 19 runs short chasing 110 at Whitley Bridge in the Championship.

Jordan Hunter and Will Turner both took five wickets.

In Text Promo Image

Notton Challengers chased 151 for a three-wicket win against Rothwell 2nd XI in Division Three.

M Matthew and I Alli took four wickets then M Syed scored 59.

Ryhill and Havercroft beat Featherstone Town 2nd XI by 70 runs in Division Four.

L Johnston made 52 in Ryhill’s 156 then N Hague took five wickets.

Notton won by a wicket at home to Calder Grove 2nd XI in Division Five.

Layton Barnsley made 80 not out.

West Bretton 2nd XI chased 181 in a two-wicket win at Featherstone Town in Division Two.

K Matthews took four wickets and K Whitehouse made 67.