LEWIS O’Connor smashed 118 off 64 balls in West Bretton’s win over Hemsworth in the Premier Division of the Pontefract League.

Number eight O’Connor took Bretton from 80 for six to 242 with nine fours and nine sixes. T Rushforth then took four wickets as Hemsworth fell 69 runs short.

Faisal Yameen whacked 101 off 59 balls with 11 sixes in Notton Challengers’ 117-run win at Hundhill Hall 2nd XI in Division Three.

Openers Punal Babu Suresh – with 64 off 55 balls – and Afroz Farooqui, with 58 off 50, set Notton on their way to 280 all out within 36 overs.

The Challengers then won by 35 runs over Ferrybridge Power Station 2nd XI in the Heywood Williams Trophy.

Farooqui made 59 off 41 balls in their 169 and took three wickets.

Darton chased 149 for a three-wicket win at home to Hooton Pagnell in the Championship.

Will Turner took four wickets and Sam Hawley three then opener Nick Hunter made 71 off 64 balls with 11 fours.

In Text Promo Image

Thurnscoe were bowled out for 150 in a six-wicket loss at home to Normanton MIB in Division One.

Ryhill and Havercroft won by 26 runs at home to Garforth 2nd XI in Division Four. Ibrahim Yasin hit 60 off 49 balls with 13 fours in Ryhill’s 166 then Lewis Johnston took four wickets.

Ryhill were removed for 100 in a six-wicket home cup loss to Nostell St Oswald 2nd XI.

Notton skittled Thorpe Audlin 2nd XI for 76 in a ten-wicket Division Five win.

Qasar Khan carried his bat with 57 not out off 38 balls including ten fours and two sixes.

Khan had taken three wickets earlier and Richard Nordon four.