WILL Scott carried his bat with 102 not out in Darfield’s home win over Wickersley in South Yorkshire League Division One.

Josh Care added 50 off 34 balls in Darfield’s 228 then Jabari Mills took four wickets and Liam Hague three as Wickersley were restricted to 177.

Darfield are second, four points off top spot, with ten games left.

Elliot Freeborough scored 115 off 84 balls in Dearne’s win at Brookhouse in Division Nine.

Freeborough hit 16 fours and five sixes in Dearne’s 312 for three, with Jamie McTaggart adding 65 and Nick Petty 58 not out.

Jack Wraith took five for 31 and Malcolm Day three for 11.

Penistone won by 120 runs at Oughtibridge in Division Two.

Tom Reid hit 71 in second-placed Penistone’s 228 then Matt Scholey took five for 19.

In Text Promo Image

Monk Bretton lost by five wickets at Parkhead with three balls left.

Luke Bullingham made 52 not out in the Monks’ 241.

Worsbrough Bridge were dismissed for 71 chasing 151 at home to Norton Woohseats in Division Three.

Zarmash Tarakhil took four wickets and James Kennedy three.

Kexborough were removed for 123 in a seven-wicket loss to Sheffield Collegiate 3rd XI.

Higham lost by seven wickets at Cawthorne 2nd XI.

George Deegan scored 62 in Higham’s 181 then Cawthorne’s Ryan Bagshaw carried his bat with 87 not out after Spencer Wiles made 60.

Wombwell Main lost four wickets without scoring then were dismissed for 65 chasing 245 at home to Stocksbridge in Division Four. Tom Peck took three wickets.

Silkstone United fell 97 runs short chasing 230 at Hallam 3rd XI.

Finlay Allen made 56 off 47 balls.

Rockingham 2nd XI dismissed Upper Haugh 2nd XI for 99 in a four-wicket win.

Lewis Upton and Kelham Bennett took four wickets each.

Rockingham then defended 105 by skittling Sprotbrough 2nd XI for 73 in the President’s Trophy.

Green Moor dismissed Even Grove Parklands for 108 in a nine-wicket Division Seven win.

Harry Airstone took six for 29 then Curtis Coles carried his bat with 63 not out.

Houghton Main 2nd XI skittled Sprotbrough 3rd XI for 60 defending 96.

Barnsley Woolley Miners 4th XI removed Doncaster Town 4th XI for 94 in an eight-wicket win.

Back in Division One, Daniel Laister took six for 22 as Elsecar 2nd XI removed Tickhill 2nd XI for 94 in a two-wicket win.

Penistone 2nd XI defended 102 by bowling out Thorpe Hesley and High Green 2nd XI for 69 in Division Six.

Kexborough 2nd XI beat Mexborough by 26 runs in Division Eight.

Matty Woods scored 55 not out in Kexborough’s 179.

Rockingham 3rd XI dismissed Elsecar 3rd XI for 84 in a nine-wicket win.

Simon Grindle took four for three.

Back in Division Nine, Silkstone United 2nd XI chased 106 for a one-wicket win over Scholes and Harley 2nd XI, having been 41 for nine.

Harris Rahim took four wickets then last man Robert Wade hit 46 not out.