Here is a full list of our winners alongside the sponsor for each award. Without our sponsors this event would not be possible, we are extremely grateful to them for being part of this outstanding evening helping us to recognise the inspiring people of Barnsley.

Young Superstar - Inness Leggett, Orynn Legett. Sponsor: Barnsley College

School of the Year - Laithes Primary. Sponsor: Amey

Children’s Champion - Anne Hart. Sponsor: Tykes Teaching

Sporting Achievement - Scott Ledger. Sponsor: BPL

Exceptional Achievement - Albert Rennison. Sponsor: ASOS

Carer of the Year - Zoe Darcy. Sponsor: Berneslai Homes

Charity Fundraising Team - Luke Stephenson, Dale Whitaker and Matthew Strutt. Sponsor: White’s Bakery

In Text Promo Image

Community Hero - Tony Batty. Sponsor: Smart Door Solutions

Love Where You Live - Lisa Hammond. Sponsor: Barnsley Council

Green Hero - Barnsley Hospice Retail Hub. Sponsor: Barnsley Council

Charity Fundraiser - Robert Blackburn. Sponsor: GXO

Volunteer of the Year - Alan Littlewood. Sponsor: Wates

Charity of the Year - Barnsley Sexual Abuse and Rape Crisis Services, Matthew’s A Friend In Me & Weston Park Cancer Charity. Sponsor: Healthcare Federation

Triumph Over Adversity - Craig Walton. Sponsor: Barnsley Chronicle

Hospital Hero - Stoma Care Team. Sponsor: Barnsley Hospital

Community Group - Penistone Food Buddies. Sponsor: MKB Solicitors

Mayor of Barnsley’s Special Award - Barnsley Hospice Fundraising Team Sponsor: The Mayor

Sir Michael Parkinson Special Recognition Award - Ashley Jackson. Sponsor: Best Solicitors

Special thanks also go to Funny Gals for sponsoring reception drinks and providing entertainment and to Platinum Style Beauty for the evenings Photography.

Take a look at our photo gallery for the evening here